play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Newlands Motor Company

At Newlands Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Newlands Motor Company

Newlands Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thanks Guys

    By Justin G on 10 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful friendly staff, made everything extremely relaxed and easy, would definitely recommend :-)

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 12/10/20

    Thanks for your positive review Justin. We hope that you're pleased with your Mercedes and that you'll come back to us when you're next car hunting?!!


  • 5

    Lexus 400h

    By Bradley O on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    The guys at Newlands Motor Company are very knowledgeable about all ages and types of cars and this can only come from working in the car trade for many years. Friendly and professional service. I would happily use this company again.

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 09/10/20

    Thanks for posting a review Bradley. I hope you enjoy your new Lexus Hybrid for many happy miles ahead!!


  • 5

    Tivoli 4x4 and Boxster

    By Martin R on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    It’s a family run business with great service. If ever there was an honest secondhand car sales business this one is the best - great people great service that’s why we go back to them

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 08/09/20

    Thanks for your review Martin, I hope you and Nazneen are both happy with your new cars?!


  • 5

    BMW X5 40d m sort

    By Mark A on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Andy was so helpful and communicated very well Let me know every step of the the way He went far and beyond to get the car ready for me

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 26/08/20

    Thanks Mark, I hope you and the family enjoy your new X5...I'll ring you when the plate transfer is done.


  • 5

    Friendly Honest Polite with A* Customer Service!

    By Yasene M on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, honest and caring people with great customer service. Right from the start with there lovely an polite manner through to the actual transaction as well as after sales service I am pleased to say all is 100% Spot On with this well established and respected family business which has been trading since 1997! A true pleasure and honour to conduct business with yourselves thank you for providing me with a truly unique and pleasurable used car buying experience. I saw the cars they had in group stock via there website before I went in to purchase mine they ranged in price from roughly £2K to well over £40K. When I arrived at there immaculately clean, well presented and sanitized smelling premises I could clearly see the equal love care and attention that is put into the cars weather it was a Porsche or a Peugeot. I highly recommend them with no hesitation whatsoever! A special Thank You to the lovely Gentleman who dealt with me. Throughout our dealings you have been a star!

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 25/08/20

    Thank you for your glowing review Yasene!! We are very grateful for your continued business and I’m delighted that you are so pleased with the new car! As discussed feel free to contact us any time for servicing and maintainance advise. Thanks again.


  • 5

    They don't get any better than these guys

    By Martin P on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I've been buying cars from Newland's Motors for many many years now, so had my late mother, always sell great cars, always got great service, if there has ever been a small issue they have always sorted it without any fuss or bother, I can highly recommend this company if you're looking for a good reliable car, hard to find these days, probably why they have been around so long.

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 16/08/20

    Thanks Martin, you’ve certainly had lots of cars from us over the years! We’ve been in Mitcham for over 23 years now,I can’t believe it..... makes me feel old!! Hope you enjoy the new Hybrid!!!


  • 5

    Best company I have dealt with in many years.

    By Gary T on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought the car without actually ever seen it. Staff were so helpful, knowledgeable and professional. He had the car delivered to Holyhead were I stepped off the boat from Ireland, picked up the car and returned on the same boat. Car was better then described. A throughly professional operation from start to finish. I have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic family business. So called larger operations would do well to learn from this company. The devil is in the detail. Thanks again .

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 12/08/20

    Thanks for your glowing review Gary! I hope you're still allowed to take the dogs out for long walks while you're self isolating?!! I hope Brendan enjoys owning and driving his new Golf GTD !


  • 5

    Newlands Motor Company are the BEST!!!

    By Patricia M on 10 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing quality experience. The level of service is like no other as the dealer sought to understand my needs and match me perfectly to my new car. End to end service of excellence and trust. I highly recommend Newlands Motor Company.

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 11/07/20

    Thanks for your positive review Patricia, I hope you continue to enjoy your new Audi Q3 and it brightens up your journeys chauffeuring to football training!!


  • 5

    Buying our kuga

    By Bill G on 16 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and time given was brilliant we felt that the car dealer cared about choices made and helped to secure our purchase with very good advice

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 16/06/20

    Thanks for your positive review Bill, I hope that you enjoy your new car! I'll be in touch soon (when DVLA come out of lockdown!!) to complete the plate transfer! Regards Andy


  • 5

    Always trustworthy.

    By Eve M on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Perfect service for more than 20 years now. Bought all my cars from this garage . Never been disappointed Love my new car.

    Reply from Newlands Motor Company on 20/03/20

    Thanks Eve, I’m glad you’re pleased with your new car! Look after yourself and keep up the tennis!


‹ Prev Next ›

Newlands Motor Company

Telephone:
020 87644040

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Newlands Motor Company

Address:
339 Tamworth Lane,
Mitcham,
Merton,
CR4 1DL